Where is it?

Don’t you hate it when you misplace something? I am driven to distraction trying to find it, remember where I last saw it or where I put it. Maybe you’ve seen it? My knitting mojo has gone missing. It was there one day and *poof* gone the next. I have done everything in my power to spark it. I have forced myself to knit a predetermined number of rows, spent hours on Ravelry looking for anything that would give me the urge to knit and when those things did nothing I went looking at yarn with the intention to buy something that screamed “Knit ME!” Still no luck. I am still mojo-less. I have read 3 books, watched hours of tv, played games on my phone until the battery is dead and still no mojo. I cleaned my house. I even cleaned behind and under the refrigerator and washed and rehung curtains. I washed walls people! This is serious. What do I have to do to get my mojo back? *sob*

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Where is it?

  1. Kepanie says:

    Sometimes you just need a break to make you miss it.

    Like

  2. kathy says:

    Wow! Scary! Here’s something I do when I’m having a tough time finding or connecting with something…and I admit, it sounds a little out there, but it always always works. Here goes: I imagine the thing I am missing, then imagine a silken cord going from the object of my desire to my heart. Weird, yes, but worth a try…
    You could also try going through your stash for inspiration. Good luck!

    Like

  3. Oh dear. I have had this problem with my sewing mono and found a combination of patience and just ‘plugging away’ at it helped. Hope yours comes back soon.

    Like

  4. elpalchica says:

    Perhaps a surprise from Nashville?

    Like

  5. Helen says:

    I can so relate .. =)

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    I’ve had this happen too…it seems like it just took time. Do you have another craft you could work on in the meantime? Quilting? Embroidery? Anything?
    It was scary while it was going on…I thought I’d never knit again.

    Like

  7. Michelle says:

    Oh, no. I hate when my mojo goes AWOL. You’ve tried most of the things I usually do when I lose my mojo. Hopefully, time will be the answer. I’m sure you’ll be back to knitting soon.

    Like

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Don’t panic – it WILL come back! Where were you and what were you doing when you last remember having it?? Maybe you can recreate that scene and see if it is there waiting for you. But, yes, it must be really serious if you are washing walls instead of knitting. It might just be this time of year, when so many other things are going on. I like Marilyn’s suggestion of doing some other craft – I could introduce you to a few……. Wander around on Etsy, YouTube, and Pinterest for all kinds of creative inspiration. Lately I’ve been dreaming about making a miniature tiny trailer (since I’ll never have a real one) – want to join me???

    Like

  9. ellen says:

    I dunno, it finds a way. I just saw a friend who didn’t knit for a year just come back into her mojo with a fierceness. Enjoy your books and a clean house in the meantime. It’ll come.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.