FO Friday

As I’m sure you can guess I finished my mittens that I showed on Wednesday. They are Classic Mittens by Bernhard Ulmann Co in Cascade 220 in charcoal. The yarn is of course fantastic. A perfect workhorse wool in many colors. The pattern is versatile having both in the round instructions and 2 needle instructions. I choose to knit mine in the round. There are sizes for children and adults. The pattern is also well written and easy to follow. It will be my new go to mitten pattern.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to head over to Chrisknits blog.

RIP Simon 2000-2014

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in dog, FOF, Knits, knitting, Loopy Academy, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to FO Friday

  1. They look so nice and snuggly warm. 🙂 Well done.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry to hear about Simon. He was such a good dog and so handsome too. I know he will be missed. This calls for some serious comfort knitting…..

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    Oh no, I am so sorry to see Simon has passed. Hope you are finding comfort in his memory. Love the mittens.

    Like

  4. Beth says:

    He will always be my favorite poodle.

    Like

  5. elpalchica says:

    Oh no, poor Simon! He was having such trouble in his later years. Hope you are all doing okay.

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    The mittens are perfect!
    My sympathies to you for Simon. I know you loved him.

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    I’m sorry Simon has passed. The gloves look great.

    Like

  8. Sweet, Simon. I’m sorry to see he has passed. Your mittens look like a great versatile pair of mittens.

    Like

  9. Vivianne says:

    I am so sorry about Simon. They leave such a large gap when they go 😦 BIG HUGS xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

