Easter WIP

Happy Easter to those that celebrate. Happy Sunday to all. We had a quiet day which we greatly enjoyed.

As I mentioned in the past I use the WordPress app to write my posts. Our desktop has reached the age where it is on the way out. I had to download the Jetpack app to read blogs and comment and I finally got around to doing it. My phone is nearly the same vintage as the desktop so asking it to do new more modern things doesn’t necessarily go well. If you’re reading this it worked!

I cast on some new socks when I finished the last pair. I had serious concerns about sticking with them but now that I’ve turned the heel and started the gusset I guess they stuck. The pattern is Down the Rabbit-Hole by Purrlescent. It is available for free on Ravelry. The yarn is Western Sky Knits Aspen sock in the Lucy colorway.

I’ve knit with this yarn in the past and I really like it quite a lot. The colors are deep and vibrant. The purples and orange are just a little outside what I’d normally choose. The pattern is basically a pair of slipped stitches that travel around the sock. I like the combination of this pattern and yarn. The only drawback is I tend to split the yarn when I’m knitting the slipped stitches. The yarn isn’t overly splitty so I’m blaming my needles. They aren’t the pointiest I have but they are a little longer which I wanted for this pattern. I’m only a little bit concerned that there won’t be a load of stretch but not enough to try them on. I did knit the leg an inch shorter than I ordinarily would just in case.

Now that I have the Jetpack app I’m going to go read some blogs. It’s been a while.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Socks, WIP, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Easter WIP

  1. I switched to Jetpack on both my iPad and phone a couple of months ago, and it’s really not that much different from the old WordPress app. (We don’t have a “desktop”, per se. My dad has a laptop and I’ve had this iPad for about 5 1/2 years. Operating system stays up to date and it still runs pretty nicely.)

    I got myself a cake of Mandala Bonus as a birthday present and I’ve been trying to figure out which shawl pattern sticks with it. I’ve made it into a second repeat of Bruinen and it’s going nicely.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Easter!
    That sock pattern looks cool. Do tell how the keg fits once you try it on.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Easter! I have the Jetpack thingie, can’t see what the change was all about. Just one more thing to clutter up my phone! I’m on a yarn diet so I need to start searching my patterns for some fun and easy things to use up some single balls. AND, the granddaughter’s afghan is almost done! Weeeeeeeeeee

    Like

  4. Belated Happy Easter! Those are bright springy socks 🙂 Very nice pattern!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.