Arachne KAL Update #2

I found the needle I was looking for, moved the stitches and did a couple of rows. So far I’m pleased with how it’s coming along. I’m hoping for an oversized sweater. I tend to knit things more fitted than I would like so I’m going big. I hope it works.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Arachne KAL Update #2

  1. It’s looking great! I’m glad the needle turned up. The great thing about top down sweaters is you can kind of adjust a bit as you are going to make sure it fits the way you want 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sthnxstitch says:

    Looking good 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Alissa Head says:

    Your stitches look very nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. drelladoes says:

    That is lovely so far! I’m looking forward to watching it grow 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    This is a fun start.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. kathyreeves says:

    That gray is such a lovely, soft color; glad you found that needle!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ReginaMary says:

    It’s going to look great.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Ooh it looks like a heartbeat so far.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. It is already looking great! I am not very good at colourwork as I think that i pull my floats too tight.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Olivia says:

    Glad you found your needle. I’m still looking for a size 6 needle from 2 house moves ago…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.