Viewed While Knitting

The new fall programming has started and I’ve already gotten hooked on a couple of shows.

FBI: It’s a pretty typical crime drama. It moves quickly and has good storylines. I’m hoping they’ll develop the characters a bit more over this season. The Husband and I both enjoy this one.

Murphy Brown: She’s back and as sassy as ever! I liked this show a lot when it first was on and I’m enjoying it now too. The Husband isn’t thrilled with it but that’s how he felt before.

On Netflix I watched The Investigator: A British Crime Story. Wow! What a great documentary. It’s very detailed and really pulls all the clues together. I sometimes find myself so engrossed that I stop knitting.

Are you watching anything good while you’re crafting? What do you recommend?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Viewed While Knitting

  1. Helen says:

    Like same 2 shows you do plus 911 (what is your emergency)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reanna says:

    I’m trying to watch FBI but I feel like the acting is sometimes beyond bad. I like the stories, though, so I am pushing through.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Im hanging on to baseball even though my team is out. Living in Wisconsin, I’m happy to root for the Brewers. The longer they go, the more baseball I’ll get to enjoy. .

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Whilst knitting I am mainly listening – currently to a playlist containing some faves from the 1960s and 1970s – Roxy Music, Carpenters, Don McLean, Nils Lofgren, Gladys Knight & The Pips, Dusty Springfield. When not knitting I am watching re-runs of Kojak and The Mentalist. Viewing of up to date TV is limited to Holby City (a UK medical drama/soap) and, since Sunday, the latest series of Dr Who.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. AJ says:

    Oh I’ll have to catch Murphy Brown! I loved it the first time around!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Right now I am all about Midsomer Murders and Father Brown Mysteries.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Alissa Head says:

    Right now we’re watching Haunting of Hill House on Netflix and Jordskott on Shudder. Jordskott is a Swedish crime-paranormal combo. Really liking Shudder!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Street Susan says:

    I’m watching Poirot

    Liked by 1 person

  9. salpal1 says:

    We also are loving having Murphy back in our lives! A little bit corny and contrived, but always one laugh out loud moment. At least. And she is bringing up things we need to face and talk about.

    Also like FBI, and New Amsterdam, a hospital drama.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I’m so excited Murphy Brown is back. It is such a good show.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. chrisknits says:

    Yes, to British Crime!! Eh, on all the others. I just don’t watch that much TV anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Olivia says:

    Watch the Mini Series “Ascension”. It is shocking and amazing at the same time.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Since I’m spending at least 4 hours a day with my mom whose mind is going, we watch a lot of NCIS. She can’t follow the plots but the characters are familiar so that’s comforting to her. In the evening, I’m watch my beloved Red Sox in the baseball playoffs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.