I Get It Now

Do you remember the nursery rhyme Little Miss Muffet? I wish I could have taken her advice and just run away. About a week or so ago I was lounging in bed, getting that extra 5 minutes before starting my day when I suddenly felt a pain on the top of my foot. Mind you my foot was under the covers, multiple layers of sheets and blankets. I quickly without giving it a thought rubbed my foot along the mattress to ease the pain and just after I did it I had the thought that maybe I should see what give me the pain. That was when I saw the bite but I didn’t see whatever caused it. I had The Husband take a look at it and he said it was a spider. So yes, I was bit by a spider in my bed.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I Get It Now

  1. I had that happen once. I freaked out and washed everything and still couldn’t sleep in that bed for a week!

    Like

  2. Kate says:

    Ouch! I got a really nasty spider bite in a 4 star hotel once- guess it was a 4 star spider!

    Like

  3. They totally creep me out. It is one of the “bugs” that I can not stand in the home. I can spot them a mile away, no matter how tiny they are. Hope you have it checked out. Take care. đŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Yikes! Hope it heals up quickly.

    Like

  5. Ouch! That looks sore

    Like

  6. Renee Anne says:

    We get bug bites quite often around here. Usually it’s mosquitoes but I think we’ve all had some spider bites, as well. They itch like crazy and welt up, even on me (and I’m pretty tolerant of bug bites).

    Like

  7. chrisknits says:

    So now I am going to be pulling back the covers each night! Thanks alot. LOL. I did have two chasing each other under the covers once when I was pregnant with my first. Scared the you know what out of me!

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    Ouch. Get better soon.

    Like

  9. That has freaked me out. I will be joining Chrisknits in checking under my bedding before getting in bed now! Hope that bite isn’t too uncomfortable – it certainly looks sore.

    Like

  10. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Eeewwwww!!!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.