WIP Wednesday: Cardigan Day 4

The cardigan is reaching the point where it is pretty smushed up on the needles and it’s harder to lay out and photograph. I am nearly to the end of the raglan increases and will soon be placing the sleeves on holders while I knit down the body. I ended up not taking a photo outside but using the dining room overhead light as an artificial sun because it’s still pretty dark outside. I’ll try to get an outside photo this weekend. The pattern is basic seamless crewneck cardigan and the yarn is Ella Rae classic in color 12 grape. The color in the photo, on my monitor at least, is the most accurate I’ve been able to capture. It’s a dusty purple with a gray cast.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Cardigan Day 4

  1. Nat says:

    I always find top down things become really hard to photograph at this stage – they’re a bit easier once the sleeves are separated 😉

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It’s looking good! And the color is pretty close to what it really looks like. I’m still swatching……

    Like

  3. woolythymes says:

    I love the color…and the basic top down is going to be worn a LOT!!!! Love it!!!

    Like

  4. I haven’t ever done a top-down, I’m looking forward to seeing it progress!

    Like

  5. Pumpkin says:

    Oh it is so fun fun when you finally bind off and see it take shape! Top down designs are the best.

    Like

  6. Word Lily says:

    Yay for sweaters!

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    That is such a warm, chocolatey brown, Karen. You’re making great progress on this.

    Like

  8. Lisa says:

    Man, you’re a fast knitter!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.