Like A Kick To The Face

This has been a week and it’s only Thursday. Between turning the clocks, the drama that is the election and a trip to the dentist I feel like I’ve taken a kick to the face.

There hasn’t been much knitting. The last few nights my eyes are drooping shortly after dinner. I did manage a half dozen rows on One & Done while watching The Great British Baking Show. It was a soothing hour. Hopefully in a couple of weeks everything else will have come together. That is when my permanent crown will be ready and I can eat without worry.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Like A Kick To The Face

  1. Oh no! Hope the dental issues are resolved sooner rather than later and you are feeling better soon. Your shawl is looking fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alissa Head says:

    Ugh, dental work can be so traumatic. Hang in there! I also look forward to this week being over. I still haven’t adjusted to the time change, but at least I woke up at 4:30 today instead of 4!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ReginaMary says:

    Ah…you are being crowned. You have my sympathy. I have four! I clench my jaws when I sleep so I busted the first two attempts, so my dentist had no choice but to use gold. I know!! Thankfully my front teeth are not affected, otherwise I would have insisted on a diamond chip in one of them!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. sewadilly says:

    So sorry for dental problems. Brings back “unpleasant” memories for me … ugh. Hope you get all good soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. AJ says:

    Oh I hope the week calms a bit for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. chrisknits says:

    Ugh! I hate dental work. Hope it comes sooner than later!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. kathyreeves says:

    May the end of the week makeup for the front!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. My body ignored the time change, and it really didn’t affect me at all. I’ve had one sleepless (almost) night – but that was because I was foolish enough to eat chocolate at bedtime! Here’s to eating without worry – I consistently have lost the temporary crowns a day or two before the permanent one comes in!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. randomlyerin says:

    I’m still fighting the time change, it’s the gift none of us wanted. I hope you start feeling like yourself again soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. RebSef says:

    I hope your crown is fixed soon. From over the ocean, I am also waiting to hear who your new President is!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Olivia says:

    I’ve been watching the great British baking show too, However season five starts with this whole new goofy cast and I just can’t watch it. It’s a shame because it was perfect to knit by. You didn’t have to really concentrate on it and the baking was very inspirational.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Stefanie says:

    I hope it went smoothly with your new crown. I think we were okay with the time change here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.