Less Thong Like

I spent more time than I should have today (when there is tax paperwork to be gathered, a house to clean and laundry to fold) knitting. Find Your Fade is looking a wee bit more shawl like and less like a thong. That’s a good thing.

I realized as I was knitting how good the needles felt in my hands and how good it felt to be knitting this yarn. I hope I still feel this way when I’m knitting the third, fourth and fifth skeins.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Less Thong Like

  1. Your Fade is so pretty! It is a big shawl, but enjoyable the whole way! Toward the end the rows do get pretty long. This yarn is so pretty – I can’t get over it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tinaor says:

    It’s a good start least ! Good luck as it grows.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. salpal1 says:

    Very nice! I am glad it all feels good, it is a big project!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Chrisknits says:

    I am sure when the rows get reallllllly long you will start to yearn for these days, but it will be gorgeous when done!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have kept looking at your progress and thinking it looked like a thong! Guess I wasn’t the only one. Looking forward to seeing more shawl, less undies.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. ReginaMary says:

    Looking good. I cracked up when I saw the title to your post, tho!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh, taxes. Yesterday I was working on ours and it seems like there’s a never ending list of Schedules.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hahah Yes it does start out thong like!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Carina says:

    Love your title! I hope you keep enjoying the knitting too. It looks like a really fun yarn. Can’t wait to see the finished piece. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Stefanie says:

    This is pretty! I like how the colors are playing out in your WIP.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.