What Progress?

Thanks for all the encouragement and suggestions. Yesterday I spent a couple of hours straightening, organizing and trashing things in the kitchen and half bathroom. I filled a trash bag with expired food and medication. Then I gathered the magazines and coupons that have been gathering dust and recycled them. It isn’t a lot but if I do that amount each day it will add up to a good amount. Actual cleaning will start eventually.

Then I treated myself to an hour of uninterrupted knitting. The shawl is getting larger and the ball of yarn finally looks smaller. I’ve completed 6 of the 8 yarn over rows and have about 400 stitches on the needle. There are about 30 more rows. The going is slow but I’m beginning to feel like I’ll get there. But isn’t it that way with everything.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Keeping House, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to What Progress?

  1. triciandaisy says:

    Slow but sure,keep going do some every day🕊🦉😀🌸💐well done👍

    Liked by 2 people

  2. tonymarkp says:

    Good for you you got some organization done! And, more importantly, the knitting!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ruth says:

    Looks so cozy! Yes, you’re getting there. Nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    Well done, and once the clutter is gone, it will be easier to deal with the deep cleaning! Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. chrisknits says:

    Slow and steady wins the race! Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. salpal1 says:

    Good job! Small chunks with big rewards will get you there.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. LDSVenus says:

    I can see a lot of progress! Tho, yes that many stitches makes a row take a long time :).

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Cleaning out feels so good when it is Done! I Love your shawl progress!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. You are making great progress! And great idea rewarding yourself with some knitting when you get done 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. AJ says:

    Good for you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Emma says:

    It’s going to be an amazing shawl 😍 and well done on the clean up as well, I hate tidying up and cleaning the house but unfortunately it needs to get done

    Liked by 1 person

  12. ReginaMary says:

    I was laid up in bed for two days this week, so no housework was done. Of course, this coincided with a friend coming over to paint our house. Every time a piece of furniture was moved, clouds of dust and Razz bunnies came wafting out. The worst part was that I couldn’t even get up to do anything about it. I wanted to die!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Mama Cormier says:

    I know exactly how you’re feeling.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.