Conductive Thread Tale

H spent a few minutes the other night sewing some conductive thread to her gloves. This is the conductive thread she bought from Knit Picks. After reading posts on Ravelry she decided they best way was to just sew little lines in a group. People on Ravelry said knitting with your yarn and the thread doesn’t work so she figured that duplicate stitch wouldn’t work either. The little lump of lines works great! H is looking forward to being able to read on her kindle on the subway without having to take her gloves off.

After H was finished with her gloves she tucked them into the pocket of her backpack taking care to zip the pocket. About 5 minutes later Myles was running wild through the living room with a glove in his mouth. He figured out how to open the zipper. Oh no! But that isn’t the end of the story. A few hours later we’d all gone to bed. The Husband asked me what Myles was chewing on. I turned on the light to find that Myles had unzipped the cover on his bed and was pulling chunks of fluff off the pad inside. Good Grief! Now we have to watch him every second instead of every minute.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in cute & furry, dog, Knits, Knitting, Poodle, Quirky Knitter, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Conductive Thread Tale

  1. Very interesting, being able to read and use one’s device without having to take your gloves off. 🙂
    Myles is very funny. I remember when my daughter was little, I would put a safety pin across the zipper so she could not pull it down. Took her a little longer to figure out how that worked. 🙂 all the best with keeping an eye on him now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope the glove and Myles are both OK.! He is such a cutie 🙂 I’m interested to read that the conductive thread worked – I’ve been wondering about how effective it is. Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Oh Myles! Bad dog, stuffing will make you unhappy! Reminds me of a certain toddler corgi!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chrisknits says:

    But just look at that face, he means well, he can’t help it he just needs to be free to live his life as he desires!!! I say down with doggie fun oppression! Free the dogs! No rules! But then, I don’t have to live with his antics. Bwahahahahaha!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. salpal1 says:

    very creative way to fix the connectivity problem! And very creative of Miles to learn how to do zips. No more rest for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Kat L. says:

    Myles is so cute and obviously very smart 😉
    I had no idea that such thread existed, now I want to knit some gloves just to try it out!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Stefanie says:

    Bad dog, Myles, bad dog. I hope the thread works out for her.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ellen says:

    Wow the conductive thread is so cool! Alas, I’m not a glove knitter, hehe. I am sure Myles must be part detective dog, solving all the mysteries of “what’s beyond this zipper?”.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Kim says:

    I must get some of that thread – I know several people who would appreciate it.
    Naughty Miles! Hopefully it’s ‘just a phase’ 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  10. slippedstitches says:

    I’d never heard of conductive thread. How interesting. Myles sounds like a darling. Smart, creative and into everything he shouldn’t be. My own little guy is very much like that too. Eyes need to be on him 24/7. He loves being a rascal and love that he loves it. Keeps me on my toes.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Emma says:

    So cool that the conductive thread works! And your puppy is too smart. I can’t believe he has figured the zips out. Clever Miles!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Olivia says:

    Haha, And he looks so innocent. He probably wanted to be commended for his new trick

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.