FO On Wednesday 

Miss Winkle is done! This pattern is almost as much fun to knit as it is to wear. I love the loops down one edge. It’s just so fun. 


Even blocking it is fun. Welcome to my basement! Because of a certain demon dog I can no longer block on the living room floor so I’ve rigged a little temporary blocking area over the double sink and closed washing machine. It isn’t the best but I can turn up (or is it down) the dehumidifier and dry things super fast. 


Yes, that is my mostly unused mop shaping the loops. It makes them extra poppy! 


The pattern is Miss Winkle by Martina Behm. The yarn is some sadly discontinued Kitchen Sink Dyeworks Merino in cocoa ancho. Now I can pack it up and gift it to the hopefully pleased recipient. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to FO On Wednesday 

  1. chrisknits says:

    LOL! And why wouldn’t an unused mop be the perfect loop shaper? Love it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AJ says:

    It looks awesome! The loops definitely make it fun:)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Winkle is beautiful! Thank you for sharing your basement. Looks alot like mine! The loops are unique!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    Your basement looks better than mine! Love the mop, and these pix show those gorgeous colors to best advantage…such a beautiful fall gift!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lol. Everyone should have a basement and a humidifier to block and dry FO’s! Great idea. Love the shawl, and the loops. I am sure the new owner will love it just as much.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I love your idea of using the mop handle for blocking all the loops – genius! I will definitely do that when I make my Miss Winkle, which I hope will be soon!☺. And that yarn is beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Stefanie says:

    Yay on finishing! Those loops are so neat.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

