A Knitting Update

I’m still plugging along on Dayton and while I am making progress, it is slow. I didn’t knit much, maybe 10 rows, while we were away. I’ve been trying to make up for it the last couple of days. I have about 5 more inches and then the ribbing at the bottom. Then the sleeves. That sounds like a lot where we are half way through the month. I better get back to it! 


Another view of Maine. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Knitting Update

  1. kathyreeves says:

    You are definitely making progress though. This is always the stage where I struggle and need an audio book so I lose track of time!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Wow, you’ve made quite a bit of progress. You’ll have just enough time to finish it off. Another gorgeous photo, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. salpal1 says:

    You can do it! I am seriously loving that sweater.

    And it looks like you had a sunny nice day in Maine! We are having another stretch of lovely weather, I am trying not to think about the date and how soon it will be fall.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chrisknits says:

    You got this! It will go by quicker than you know it. Looking great.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mr Knitter says:

    Beware of being in Maine, according to Stephen King, all kinds of bad happen there LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Your sweater is coming along quite nicely šŸ˜ It looks great.
    The photo is gorgeous šŸ’œ We live in Kansas…so a beautiful view is really nonexistent – I have to live vicariously through other people’s pictures šŸ˜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

