A Perfect Lunch Out

This post is more for the locals. The Husband is on vacation so we’ve been taking things easy and that includes meals. We’ve had a few more than usual out. The other day we hit out favorite salad place, Topp Salad. I love eating there. It feels like I’m eating ultra healthy which isn’t the norm when eating out. The Husband and N order something different every time we go. This day N had a rice bowl with shrimp. There wasn’t a piece of lettuce in his bowl. Kind of crazy for a salad place. I order the same thing every time. Hey, I find what I like and stick with it: romaine lettuce, carrots, tomatoes, red onion and cucumber then I have it topped with steak and finally salt and pepper. It’s delicious! Maybe we should make another trip there today. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Perfect Lunch Out

  1. Sounds great! Nothing wrong with finding your favorite and sticking to it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I must try this place! Although, I may have to wait for winter since “the farm” is in full swing right now and I can get all of these ingredients (except for the steak!) in the backyard.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. kathyreeves says:

    That does sound delicious! I just found a lentil salad that I am going to try next week for a meal…if I add some steak, I bet DH will give it a try. Great idea!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chrisknits says:

    I need to eat more salad. We go in spurts where we have it on hand all the time and then nothing for months! Right now it’s sweet corn, can’t get my hands on enough!!! But right in the middle of cornfield Indiana, it’s very plentiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

