Camp Update 


Things are going well at Camp Loopy this month. My project, Dayton, is going well and moving along fairly quickly. I’ve separated the stitches for the sleeves so the rows are much quicker now. I’m not as worried about the size at the moment. I was tempted to put the whole thing on a bit of string and try it on but didn’t. If the fit was bad I’d lose interest in knitting it and there is no way I’d rip out and start over at this point. I’m going to carry on under the assumption that it will fit someone. I hope your knitting/crocheting is going well.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Camp Update 

  1. salpal1 says:

    I like that sweater! It’s so basic but so good looking, who ever it fits will be thrilled to have it!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. chrisknits says:

    That’s the spirit! Or that’s the Sticking Your Head In the Sand! Either way, it’s your knitting, you are the boss!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s looking great! Have faith – it will come out great 🙂
    Also, thanks for your Camp Loopy updates – it’s something I have been wondering about, so it’s neat to hear more about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Great progress! I like your plan to carry on with it, especially since you have to finish by the end of August. Not a lot of extra time for redoing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

