Something Tasty

I bought more blueberries when I was grocery shopping. I can’t help myself when they are at their peak and the price is reasonable. So I pulled out all the ingredients for Blueberry Cake and prepared to dirty many bowls. 


As much as I love this cake, it has two problems: it requires dirtying a sink full of bowls, spoons and measuring cups and it’s so good it doesn’t last long. Everyone just gobbles it up. But it’s made and as soon as it’s cool I’ll give it a taste test. Yum!

If you like blueberries give it a try and let me know what you think. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Something Tasty

  1. AJ says:

    I’m impressed you got a cake made with your blueberries! I bought 20 pounds and have been eating WAY too many!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Olivia says:

    I actually have the same addiction when I see them in the store and they are peak season. However, I pop them in the freezer, little plastic boxes and all. I use them in my lunch smoothies and also just love to eat them frozen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You mean you haven’t taught Myles how to do the dishes yet?? 🙂 The cake looks very tempting and delicious. I can see why it won’t last long.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    Yummy! Too bad the miles between are measured in thousands!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Looks delicious! As a blueberry muffin connoisseur, I am totally wanting to make this cake. I’m gonna go check out the recipe right now.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. twallisstone says:

    Looks delicious! Bravo!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

