The Kindness Of Strangers*

 Last week I got an email from Chris saying she wanted to send me a project bag for being such a faithful reader of her blog. I was surprised and excited! A few days later a package arrived containing this gorgeous bag and keychain that she had made for me. I love them! Look at how beautiful. Thank you so much Chris! I have put Trillian in the bag and it will be my traveling project. 

*While Chris and I have never met, we aren’t strangers either. We’ve been reading each other’s blogs since back in our Blog-City days. I don’t know if she remembers that but I do. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in crafty goodness, Knits, Knitting, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Kindness Of Strangers*

  1. What a lovely and very useful surprise.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. claire93 says:

    what a gorgeous gift!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    What a wonderful connection you guys have!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. salpal1 says:

    gorgeous gift!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. elpalchica says:

    So lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is a beautiful project bag and keychain. You will enjoy using them! So sweet that your blog friend sent you such a nice surprise.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. chrisknits says:

    I blush. You are welcome. And OMG! Blog-City, I had forgotten we went back that far!! But to tell you the truth, I can’t even remember much of the past 23 years. I call it child birth 1 and 2!!! LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Emma says:

    Beautiful bag! Don’t you just love our little blogging community? ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  9. That is fantastic. It is a stunning bag. Lovely fabric, what a great idea!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. What a lovely gift and after popping over to Chris’s blog, I’ve now become a follower.
    x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

