That Familiar Feeling 

I’ve been spending every free moment knitting Dayton. It’s going along pretty well but there are a few little teeny tiny things. They’re causing me to feel like I should rip it out and start again. I’m fighting the urge. Mostly it’s just a few wonky stitches in the button band. Well, those and that feeling like the size doesn’t look right. I know these are just the negative voices in my head. I’ve been trying to keep them quiet by feeding them M&M’s. So far it’s working pretty well. Of course by the time I’m done with the sweater I might not be able to get it on but I’ll make the sacrifice to keep the voices busy. They like to argue over which color M&M they like the flavor of best. Don’t they know the brown ones are the best! 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to That Familiar Feeling 

  1. AJ says:

    Lol how long can you usually go before you rip it out? It’s unfortunately never long for me when I have that feeling it’s not going to fit:( (I’m all about being able to wear what I make!) I’ve never tried M&M’s before to counteract it, maybe I’ll try that next time!🤔

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Ask Myles – he seems to be very interested in what’s going on! Any excuse to eat M&M’s sounds good to me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tonymarkp says:

    It looks like a top-down. I’d put the stitches on a long piece of scrap yarn and try it on to see how it’s going and if I could wear the thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chrisknits says:

    Ignore the voices, if you have researched the issue and feel like the gauge is not lying, you will be OK. Says the knitter is who is sure her vest is going to turn out too short! But it’s bottom up so I can’t change it now, I am 2″ from binding off the collar!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kathyreeves says:

    Tonymarkp has a great idea there if you are really nervous, but if your gauge is running true, you should be ok.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. jo creates says:

    are you sure it’s not the yellow ones….? think of those bits that you want to tip out as character and originality! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  7. SusanK says:

    You’re knitting a sweater in August? You are a superstar!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. evilandrea says:

    I love the idea of feeding the negative voices M&M’s I may have to try this

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

