A Little Kitchen Time

The last week I had a couple of pints of blueberries in the refrigerator that I had planned to use to make blueberry cake. As each day passed I just didn’t feel the urge to spend the time in the kitchen. Finally I had reached the point where the blueberries were getting kind of iffy so I went poking around on Pinterest where I found this simple recipe for blueberry jam. I knew right away that is what I would make. 


I didn’t have the full 2 1/2 pints of fresh blueberries so I threw in some frozen ones. We’ve been eating the jam on toast every morning since. It’s very good. The only thing I would suggest is taste your berries. If they’re really tart, maybe add a wee bit more sugar. This was so easy. I don’t think I’ll be buying blueberry jam ever again. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Little Kitchen Time

  1. kathyreeves says:

    And blueberry sauce, and blueberry syrup and more jam! Every couple of years there’s a great deal on blueberries and we get to preserve some. DH Loves it on ice cream.😄 A great idea to jam it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. salpal1 says:

    lol – making jam really is easy, and we very rarely buy it anymore. If we run out of the summer-made, we use frozen berries in the winter. Still tastes better than store bought!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chrisknits says:

    I need to learn how to make strawberry jam, it’s the only one I like. But blueberries? Muffins please!!!!

    Like

  4. I rescue my dying berries the same way! I usually skip the sugar altogether though, in favour of honey.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That looks soooo good – yummmm!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

