Monday Q & A On Tuesday And Camp Loopy: The Final Month

*Best news of the weekend is…….

Finally the trumpet vine has been trimmed! It was trying to get in the second floor window but is now back to half way up the trellis. Maybe it will consider flowering next year. 

*Do you remember Mexican jumping beans? 

I loved them! But one night they (in their little plastic box) got left on top of the TV and the little worms managed to eat through the little bean things. Creepy! I didn’t get them again. 

*Does knitting a shawl sometimes feel like knitting a blanket?

Yes. That is why I have never knit a rectangular wrap. 

*Have you ever gone under a tipped canoe and had a chat? 

No. Never been in a canoe. 

*Did you know horses like to eat peppermints?

I didn’t but I know they love apples. My mother said the best way to grow an apple tree is to feed an apple to a horse, according to her Uncle Charlie. 

*The last thing I was tempted to purchase, but didnt’…..

It’s always yarn…

*Are the new school supplies out yet by you?  How does that make you feel? 

I have blinders on and I’m humming loudly. I don’t want to think about N starting high school. Where did the time go?

*Give me a detail…any  tiny detail of summer

I have been setting the alarm clock to get up early to drive H to the subway. When I get home I water the garden and flower bed. I love listening to the birds then. The rest of the day is too rushed to notice them. 

*You are getting a box of yarn in the mail two  skeins ….what color/(s) do you want it to be?

Well they’d be fingering weight for sure. One is bound to be gray. The other a variegated rainbow of bright colors for a fun pair of socks. 

*Have you gone so far as to unbuckle your seatbelt and search for a lost hook or needle during a car ride?  (you are the passenger of course) 

I have and I always tell The Husband to drive extra carefully while I’m unbuckled. Yesterday I dropped my glasses and had to unbuckle and fish them out from under the seat. 


I can’t believe it’s August already! Where has the summer gone? I’ve got my yarn all wound and my needles and pattern ready for the craziness that is Camp Loopy in August. The requirement is to knit a project from a newer pattern, 2015 or later and it must use at least 800 yards of yarn. I will be knitting Dayton by Josee Paquin in Cascade 220. This will require nearly 1200 yards for my size. I hope I am finished by the end of the month!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Q & A On Tuesday And Camp Loopy: The Final Month

  1. chrisknits says:

    Oh my, school supplies!! I have to use blinders because I would buy all the things and I don’t need them!!!! Unbuckling? Too often, lol! Although this trip I was unbuckling to go fish in the snack sack Hubster placed IN THE WAYBACK of the Outlander!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Fun Q and A! I love that sweater pattern, looks like a straightforward knit. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

