A Healthy Breakfast

There is nothing tastier on a warm morning than a cold smoothie for breakfast. Basically I throw a bunch of fruit in the blended and liquefy it. This is made with frozen blueberries, a mix of frozen and fresh strawberries and a small banana. Sometimes if I want to feel extra healthy I’ll throw in a couple of handfuls of fresh baby spinach. Delightfully delicious! 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Healthy Breakfast

  1. Nice! I have been thinking about making smoothies a lot lately, lol. I just need to get a blender, first. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olivia says:

      Make sure it has a glass jar and metal fittings for the blades. They don’t have to be expensive but they do need to be strong. I’ve gone through several. The last one I got seems to work the best, it’s an Oster, all metal drive and only cost around $40 from Amazon

      Liked by 2 people

      • Thanks for the suggestions, Olivia. I’ll consider an Oster next time I’m looking for a blender. You’re right that they do need to be strong, especially for all that ice and frozen fruit. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Mr Knitter says:

    Nice, I usually use almond milk, banana, frozen berries, organic oats and organic whole earth peanut butter mmmm

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    That looks really good!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Olivia says:

    I make this every day for lunch but I use Kale instead of spinach, 2 large leaves, A plant-based protein powder, and coconut milk. Same shake every day can’t live without it

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That looks very refreshing for a hot day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

