FO Friday:The Trickster Edition

I’ll bet you thought I had Dream Stripes all ready to show off. Not today. Today I want to show you Phi, my July Camp Loopy project. 

Phi by Jennifer Dassau is knit in Knerd String Merino Nylon Fingering in the colors tarnish and uniform. I used a size 5 needle as recommended. The pattern is very straightforward and includes a link to a video tutorial for carrying the unused yarn along the back edge in a simple and cleaver way to avoid weaving in all those pesky ends. The yarn is a pleasure to knit. The colors are a bit mottled up close which I think enhances the shawl. I’d love a cardigan knit in the uniform color. Maybe someday. 

Now that Phi and Dream Stripes are done I’ll be getting my yarn and pattern ready for my Camp Loopy August project. In the meantime I’ll continue with Trillian and I suppose I should get back to the Evil Stocking II. Christmas is coming!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, FO, FOF, Knits, Knitting, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FO Friday:The Trickster Edition

  1. tonymarkp says:

    “Christmas is coming” is very naughty swearing.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. salpal1 says:

    love that shawl! Yes, a uniform cardigan would be lovely. πŸ™‚ Stop reminding me about Christmas… and I have ac raft fair in November which makes it even sooner. Sigh.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    No Christmas yet, August comes first!! That shawl makes me thing if flying. Very modern,yet classy at the same time. Will you model it for us?πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. AJ says:

    This is beautiful! I love the colour combination:)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    Ooh, I’m a Ravenclaw; I’d wear this to represent!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. chrisknits says:

    So cool! I love the difference widths of color. You are a finishing machine!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Olivia says:

    Absolutely love the color combo

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That is very pretty, I love it. Well done. All the best with the next project. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You did trick me!! I really like how this turned out – the colors are perfect. Nice job!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Alyssa says:

    So gorgeous! I’ll have to add this to my to-knit list

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

