Yet Another Mail Day

I’ve definitely gone off the rails this summer with yarn mail. I shouldn’t feel guilty but being a frugal Yankee I sort of do. 

This is the final package from the Camp Loopy Club and I am overjoyed. I love Western Sky Knits yarn so much and this colorway, Betty Brontosaurus, is perfect for me. The Hygge item is a Lulu soy candle that is vanilla and nectarine scented. It smells so good, clean and sweet at the same time. 

As my first yarn club experience comes to a close I thought I’d share a few thoughts. I enjoyed the mystery of the yarn club more than I expected. I had prepared myself not to love every part of it but in the end I did. As a person who tends to like to be in control and make carefully thought out decisions (The Husband would tell me to get rid of the “tends” in this sentence) I am surprised how freeing it was to have no control. I think it helped that I have seen past yarn clubs that The Loopy Ewe did and I knew what to expect. They strive to please their customers and go above and beyond what is expected. I would do another yarn club again in the future, particularly with The Loopy Ewe. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yet Another Mail Day

  1. Love the colours in that skein 😍 I’m a big fan of yarn clubs, but like you I like to have seen the dyers previous clubs first to make sure they match my preferences.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stitching With Dar says:

    Gorgeous color! Can’t wait to see that one stitched up.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is beautiful yarn! What will you make? It must be a lot of fun getting surprise yarn in the mail (plus some sort of goodie, too!) and I’m glad you enjoyed it. Maybe I’ll try it someday.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chrisknits says:

    Yay for yarn we love! And I identify with Miles, You would find me in the same spot if I was covered in hair!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kathyreeves says:

    So glad this was a good experience for you! I am starting to think about a yarn club, or maybe a knit along, something new for when I finish this sweater, so watching others enjoy is a good thing. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Stefanie says:

    I think a yarn club is a great way to get skeins of a dyer one wants to try or likes w/out having to worry about being cart jacked. That is a pretty skein.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Kim says:

    Betty Brontosaurus! Brilliant 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

