Nothing Is Perfect

I am ready to start the last section of Phi. When I was counting the last blue section I discovered that I did an extra increase (2 extra rows). I briefly considered taking them out and then said forget it. It isn’t visible. If anyone gets close enough to me to count rows when I’m wearing the shawl they won’t have time to count. I don’t like people thatclose. 


I still haven’t managed to wrangle Myles into the tub for a bath and onto the grooming table for a haircut. He might be weakening though. It’s been hot here the last couple of days and I keep finding him standing (or sitting) in front of the fan. He’s so goofy!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, dog, Knits, Knitting, Poodle, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Nothing Is Perfect

  1. twallisstone says:

    Your knitting is fabulous! Myles is adorable too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stitching With Dar says:

    Agree!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. salpal1 says:

    lol no one will notice an extra row. 🙂 It is lovely, that is all they will notice.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    No row counting gremlins about, so no worries! With this hot weather we have determined that Max’s limit is 95. Then and only then will he come in, and then he goes directly to the marble in front of the stove in the basement!😂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 😂 Thanks for the chuckle! It looks fabulous, and that’s all they’ll notice. 😀
    Myles is adorable….and very smart to find the fan and take advantage of the lovely cool air 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Stefanie says:

    I bet he would feel so good after a grooming.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Myles is so smart! It’s been brutally hot the last few days. Maybe he’ll be ready for that grooming session soon. If he shows up carrying the clippers in his mouth, you’ll know he’s ready! The shawl is gorgeous, extra rows and all!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. The yarn is beautiful I went over to the site, and had a nice chuckle over the names of the yarn. Nothing was priced that I could see, and that displeases me. When I have to ask, I generally feel I can’t afford it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

