Can You See A Difference? 

Yes, I stood on the bed to take this photo and yes, I bought a new fitted sheet. The sheet is from Target. While they aren’t percale, they are 100% cotton and very soft. They also are very deep so they fit our thick mattress. I picked the grey since it will go with the many flat sheets we have and it doesn’t show the crumbs and such the dog leaves on the bed. When I get back to Target I’ll probably pick up another one. 

Anyway, I’ve knit, knit, knit and progress is slow. The rows are long and now that I’m moving into the last sections there are many rows of dark blue. At night it’s a wee bit hard to see the stitches on the green needles. I should take some time to hunt up the circular needle but I’m not sure where I last saw it. Oh well. Back to knitting!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Can You See A Difference? 

  1. twallisstone says:

    I love this! (glad that I am not the only one who uses the bed as a photo background!)
    Knitting is great too! I love the design!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chrisknits says:

    My neck down shawl project is getting longer in the rows. Not as much fun as when the rows were quick. But the promise of lace will see me through the project. Love the contrast between the yarns.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    How far are you now? 1/3, 1/2, or more? It’s really looking good!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s so nice what brand in target I am always there and by the way I also believe that when your are almost done with a project it seems to take longer lolz it looks great your shawl and your sheets

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Also I’ve never tried 100% cotton on sheets so let me know the brand in target n I will get me some to try nice color luv grey to

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Yes! It looks quite a bit bigger! It’s so pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

