Mail Day

The yarn I ordered on Wednesday for my August Camp Loopy project arrived yesterday. I am always in awe of the speed with which The Loopy Ewe gets my yarn 3/4s of the way across the country. 


Along with the Cascade 220 in greystone heather, my package contained a new dinosaur to join the gang, a dinosaur tattoo and the usual Loopy kisses in the form of Tootsie Rolls. 

I’ve got 2 weeks to complete my July project, Phi, wind the yarn for August and buy and print the pattern for Dayton. That seems doable but I better get on it. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mail Day

  1. Stefanie says:

    This yarn looks soft and smooshy. How fun they give you a dinosaur too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mr Knitter says:

    I love that you get little gifts inside the package. Where I get yarn from I find apart from my yarn, organza bags and usually a sweet (candy). Would love dino’s in my delivery.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You’ve got a collection of dinosaurs now! Your yarn is beautiful. I know you’ll meet all your deadlines! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kim says:

    Would that now be a herd of dinosaurs?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

