Another Award!

I was so surprised when Tina at Kristabella’s Hodgepodge awarded me the Blogger Recognition Award. Thank you so much! I am honored.

Now there are some rules to follow when accepting the award…

Award Rules:
•  Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
•  Write a post to show your award
•  Give a brief summary of how your blog started and give two pieces of blogging advice
•  Nominate up to 15 bloggers for this award
•  Comment on each blog to let them know that they are nominated and provide a link to  your post announcing the award nomination.

How I Started My Blog: Eons ago, long before Ravelry I discovered knitting blogs and a whole new world opened for me. I was able to read about knitting, which I had always done alone, and I was exposed to so many new to me yarns and patterns. It was an enlightening event that I will never forget. After reading these blogs for a while I decided that I too wanted a place to talk about my knitting and NothingButKnit was born. I started off on the now defunct Blog-City and moved to WordPress when they closed up shop.

My Blogging Advice:

  1. Be real. Talk about the good and the bad. I share what really happens with my knitting from dog drool on the yarn to fantastic finished object and everything in between. Not every blog has to be a perfect lifestyle blog.
  2. Comment (or click the like button ) on other people’s posts. You build a relationship with the blog writers who you read. Then over time people will read your blog and comment and you will have become friends.

Nominees:

  • Kathy at Sewing Etc.  She knits, she sews, she gardens. She’s amazing!
  • Chris at chrisknitssews. She knits, she sews and she has the cutest dogs! She’s fantastic!
  • Tony at The Yarn Blabber. He knits, he crochets, he cross-stitches. He’s wonderful!

 

SaveSave

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Another Award!

  1. Congrats on your award!
    I agree with your blogfully rewarding advice 🙂 💜 Jackie@KWH

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chrisknits says:

    Aw, thanks. I do have adorable dogs! I may need to feature them some more.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Way to go on your award! And I enjoyed stopping by the other blogs you mentioned.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Olivia says:

    Congratulations

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Award, for me? – chrisknitssews

Leave a Reply

