50% Committed 

Yesterday the August Camp Loopy project requirements were announced. I am so glad I spent time looking at projects early. I was able to then concentrate on yarn. What I ended up ordering is Cascade 220 in greystone heather. So I am committed on the yarn. I’m not totally decided on a pattern yet but I am leaning towards Dayton. It’s the one that looks like something I would want to wear. 

Now, here is something that shows how set in my ways I am. I spent about 20 minutes comparing the colors of the yarn on The Loopy Ewe web site to the ones on the Cascade web site. There were a number of colors I liked but I had concerns about how they would look in person. I really liked liberty heather but I thought it might be too purple. I also liked Vashon Island heather but being brown it doesn’t go with most of my clothes. I decided not to fuss and just picked something I like: the exact yarn I used for my Hug vest. Oops! I’ll have to pay better attention next time or everything I knit will be greystone heather. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 50% Committed 

  1. salpal1 says:

    lol I hear you on that one. While they aren’t the same yarn, I confess to having several sweaters all in extremely similar shades of blue-green. I am determined to knit something else this year. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chrisknits says:

    And that’s a bad thing because…..why? Years ago my closet was every shade of green, lime being the favored shade. Now I only have 3 pieces in that shade, I need to replenish!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That’s funny! I think I have the same problem – all of my yarn stash is blue and purple and yet I keep buying MORE blue and purple – sigh…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Olivia says:

    I have so many balls of what I think is pink baby Merino from Deramores and it always ends up the same very light lilac I have 5 balls of. I don’t know why I don’t check. It happens to us all

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

