Addiction

I should have taken this photo earlier in the day when we had some sunlight but I’m afraid I was partaking of my other addiction: coffee oreo ice cream at Kimballs. We skipped our usual Saturday night trip in favor of a Sunday afternoon trip. It was super tasty but really crowded. 

As you can see I’ve made loads of progress on Trillian. It is a completely addictive knit. I love watching it grow. On my phone the yarn looks way more pink than it is in person. 

As addictive as this shawl is, I’ve had to place it in time out a few times so that I work on my July Camp Loopy project. It’s also a fun knit but it doesn’t have the same addictive quality. And 600+ yards in a month is a big commitment. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Addiction

  1. Olivia says:

    As my shawl grows (done from bottom up) I find myself getting addicted too. The lace panel in the back requires me to tote around the chart so I do a time out now and then as well. Plus the purple is too dark for my eyes at night. But there’s always thos socks I keep putting off to finish..right?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    You were in the zone!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chrisknits says:

    I have faith you will get your Loopy project done. I am trying to favor all my projects and not just pick up Cameo because it’s so mindless!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You were brave to go to Kimball’s on a Sunday afternoon! But, nothing, nothing will keep us away from our ice cream, will it?! You are making great progress on Trillian.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kathyreeves says:

    Loopy project photo next, my dear! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

