Pluses And Minuses 

You’ll notice that Trillian is smaller than the other day. I dropped an edge stitch (a KFB) and didn’t discover it for a few rows. Then when I tinked back to correct it I made a big disaster out of it. Ripping was the best way to fix it. I’d only done about 20 more rows than you see here. As a plus the color in this photo is more accurate than the other photos I’ve shown. I like it. It’s totally something I would never pick out myself but isn’t that what a yarn club is about: stepping outside your comfort zone. 

Now I better get back to it or I won’t get those rows back.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pluses And Minuses 

  1. twallisstone says:

    Wow!That looks cool!
    Cheers!

    Trish

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    I think that will be a gorgeous fall shawl. Lots to work with there.😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really like the colors (not my normal colors either, but like you said, sometimes it’s good to try something different and discover that you DO like other colors!). I hate it when an edge stitch gets dropped – uggghhhh! Glad you are back on track now.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Helen says:

    yarn colors are great

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love the colorway. I feel your pain. Sometimes the shawl start is the biggest thing for me to overcome.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. chrisknits says:

    I started Cameo Flower from Knitty.com Right now it’s pretty mindless, but once the lace starts I am wondering if I shouldn’t start using lifelines?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Stefanie says:

    For my Edginess there is a KFB in the second to last stitch. I had to count every row to make sure I got stitch count. When I didn’t I knew it was because I missed the increasing on one of the edges so I feel your pain. Thank goodness for garter, yeah? This edging looks really neat. This colorway is fun too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

