A Couple Of Recipes

Yesterday since everyone was home I did a little extra cooking. In the morning I baked these cream tea scones from the King Arthur Flour web site. They are a five star recipe and deserve every one of those stars!   They are both easy to make and absolutely delicious. I will make them again.


To balance out all the decadence of the scones and the ice cream I knew we would eat, I made this healthy broccoli salad. The reviews were mixed. The Husband and I liked it, N said he could take it or leave it and H didn’t care for it. The crunchiness is really nice but the dressing isn’t as tasty as I hoped. It was good and healthy for sure though. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Couple Of Recipes

  1. Half approval is batting a thousand here! Wish I could eat those scones !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Well, maybe a tweet on the dressing and everyone will be happy? I love those kinds of salads, though DH doesn’t care about veggies much so I usually just grab spinach from the garden…now the scones….may need to have tea this afternoon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    Your scones look very good. I like their texture.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chrisknits says:

    Trying those scones this weekend!!! I love broccoli slaw!!! Haven’t met a recipe version I didn’t like.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Your scones look perfect (and delicious!). And I want to try that broccoli salad (I need to make up for all the ice cream I’ve been eating lately).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

