Independence Day

Happy Independence Day to my fellow Americans! My family and I will celebrate with a little cook out and a parade. I hope you have a fun way to celebrate too. 


Along with celebrating I’ll be squeezing in some knitting as I always try to do. I’ve made some progress on Phi. This style of shawl starts off so fast with row by row just buzzing by and then slows ever so slowly to the point that each row seems to take forever. Currently I’m somewhere in the middle. The rows aren’t going as fast as they were but with the regular color changes it still is moving along. I just love the navy blue and gray color combination. I was concerned when the yarn first arrived that they were too different to look good together. I’m glad I went with this yarn.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, this place, Those crazy holidays, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Independence Day

  1. I’m also doing a shawl (somewhere, it’s huge and needs some tinking that I’ve been putting off forever) in navy and gray and adore the combo of them. Yours is looking great so far!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alyssa says:

    Looks gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Happy 4th! I really like how the shawl is turning out.

    Like

  4. kathyreeves says:

    I have fond memories of marching in the Independence parade in Greeley, Co as a 5-7th grade band student. We were always so excited! Happy Independence Day to you as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy 4th to you, too! Your shawl in progress looks pretty nice so far.

    Hope you have a fun and safe day!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Stefanie says:

    This looks so good and knitting garter stitch each row makes it easy.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The color combo is perfection! I know what you mean as the shawls grow and each row is looooonger and looooonger! But still fun. I’m shawl knitting today too. happy 4th

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

