Blue Sky Award

img_1995_zpsywyjpb8a

 Tina the writer of Kristabella’s Hodgepodge was so kind to nominate me for The Blue Sky Award. I am honored. Thank you so much Tina. 

Now I must follow the rules:

First a few random facts about me

  • I am a dog person. Cats are ok but they confuse me. I understand how dogs think. 
  • I’ve lived in three states but have only been a legal resident of one. The Husband did 7 years of active duty in the Air Force. We lived in California and Maine during that time. 
  • I love to travel by car. A perfect vacation for me would be two weeks in the car driving all over the country. One day I’m going to get to do it. 
  • I love bread. Every kind of bread (except cheese-I hate most cheese.). I like to make bread too. 
  • If I didn’t knit, and was still sane, my hobby would be reading or genealogy. I dabble in those now.

Now I must nominate bloggers who inspire and entertain me. There are so many I could list but I am limiting myself to four. 

  • Crystal aka the snowless knitter I enjoy reading about Florida and hearing about her dog Roxy. It’s nice to know that the knitting bug can bite anyone no matter where they live and how humid it gets.  
  • Stefanie @ Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons She’s a west coast mom who is into multiple crafts and posts droolworthy food photos. 
  • Adam aka Weird Weekends He’s a renaissance man who posts great travel photos and has a bit of a twisted sense of humor. 
  • Sarah @ whatimuptotoday Reading her blog brings me back to Maine as she mentions places and events. Her spinning is fantastic and her knitting darn fine. 

    Don’t forget to post your own nominations, and your random facts! As per the
    THE RULES:

    • You have to thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog!

    • Nominate bloggers of your choice.

    • Link the nominees and inform them about their nomination.

    • Share some facts about yourself.

     

    About nothingbutknit2

    I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
    This entry was posted in blog stuff, Guilty Pleasures. Bookmark the permalink.

    6 Responses to Blue Sky Award

    1. You are very welcome 🤗 It is well deserved 😍 I’ve been clicking my way through your nominations, and I’m happy to report that I enjoyed each and every one! 😁 Thank you for these great ‘finds’ 🤓 ~ Tina 💕

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Stefanie says:

      Ho’omaka’i on receiving this nomination. And thank you for thinking of me.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. chrisknits says:

      OMG! Maine, I LOVE Maine!! We went a few years back for the 20th ani, would love to go back and stay much longer.

      Liked by 1 person

    4. salpal1 says:

      Wow! I was reading along because I like reading people’s award posts, you find out such fun things. And there I was! I appreciate the nomination very much, and will try to do a post this weekend to answer all the questions and spread the joy. 🙂

      PS Maine is having quite in-Maine-like weather this week – it’s sunny and a little bit warm – quite nice! Come on up!

      Liked by 1 person

    5. Congrats and well done. Loved the post and getting to know a bit more. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    Leave a Reply

    