Not The Best Decision 

Friday morning I discovered that Martina Behm had a special on her patterns. All day long it ran through my mind so after dinner when I had time to cast on something new my mind turned to Martina’s offer. I spent about 3 seconds picking out the pattern I wanted and the one for the offer. Immediately I cast on Trillian in Into The Whorled Pakokku sock in the color Stanley Stegosaurus. It is a fabulous pattern that only takes a few rows to memorize. I knit for less than 2 hours and then headed to bed. 

Yesterday marked the beginning of the second month of Camp Loopy so I was able to start my new project. This should have been a fun and exciting day but as I tried repeatedly to start Phi I kept thinking about Trillian and how much fun it is to knit. 


I stuck with it though and after trying reversing the colors and studying the accompanying video (for carrying the unused color up the back) a few times, I am finally happy with what I have. My edges where I changed colors aren’t as straight as I would like. If you have a suggestion to make them straighter I’d welcome it. Thanks!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not The Best Decision 

  1. kathyreeves says:

    Hmmm, what if Stanley joined a frat, then you could do both at once?😳 that was pretty bad, I know…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    I like that curve of your Camp Loopy project. It’s so nice and neat.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

