Camp Loopy July 2017

I spent some time yesterday getting ready for the second month of Camp Loopy. For July the requirement is to use a pattern published in 2014 or before that uses at least 600 yards of yarn. I have decided to knit Phi by Jennifer Dassau. The yarn I’m using is Knerd String fingering weight in tarnish and uniform. After reading through the helpful projects on Ravelry I feel like I’m ready to get started. I’m going to cast on with a size 6 needle even though the pattern calls for a 5. If I’m not happy with the fabric I’ll go down a size. I tend to knit tightly so I’m thinking a 6 will be good. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Camp Loopy July 2017

  1. Sounds fun. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stitching With Dar says:

    I have been wanting to cast on for a shawl. Maybe I will this weekend. Looking forward to seeing your progress.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    How exciting – the second month at camp! Are you getting homesick yet? I think this shawl is going to be stunning. Can’t wait to see it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    Any dinosaur sightings yet? This will be wonderful in your chosen colors. Cast on and off you go!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. chrisknits says:

    You are making my shawl knitting itch start up big time! I need to pull out my options and see what takes my fancy.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Terri DuLong says:

    The pattern is really nice and I love the colors you chose. I make so many items with those type of colors. Look forward to your progress. I’m working to finish up a baby blanket and sweater for a gift. And then back to the yarn and projects I bought at WEBS when I was up in Northampton in May!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

