Where Is My Head?

So after having a win with the Twizzler socks I was feeling great when I pulled out the Dream Stripes shawl. I knew I was ready to start the lace so in I jumped. It wasn’t until I’d knit a few rows and cut off the unused yarn did I realize what I’d done.  

When I was knitting along happily doing plain stripes I was debating which color I wanted to knit the lace. See the lace is knit entirely one color and I could use which ever color I wanted. I kept changing my mind between the two depending on how I felt. 

So the other day when I sat down to knit I just automatically grabbed the next stripe color, gray, forgetting that I had set up the last stripe to do the lace in the maroon. Crap! 

I’ve done four rows of lace. I could rip back, reattach the maroon and start the lace again. But I’m not going to. I’m going to trudge forward and just live (and learn) with it. I’m considering it a moment of personal growth. But maybe it’s more of a moment of laziness. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Where Is My Head?

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The gray yarn is just telling you that it really wanted to be the lace part! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dang those mindless moments. Good for you to carry on.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Sounds like ombré lace to me, carry on, you are inventing a new technique!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chrisknits says:

    It’s a design feature! My choice of words for covering my mis-steps.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It will still be beautiful. Carry on. If it really does bother you, then rip back. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

