Routine

Does doing something three times make it a routine? This is the third Saturday in a row that we’ve made our way to Kimballs after dinner for a little ice cream. It tastes so good and looking forward to it keeps me from eating inferior ice cream during the week. I like having this kind of routine. 

I didn’t knit a stitch yesterday. N had a charity lacrosse game in the afternoon. We drove up early to watch a couple of the other games. There were 24 games over 24 hours. While N’s team didn’t win, the charity sure did! I brought along some sock yarn thinking I could cast on but it was hot and I didn’t feel like getting sunscreen on my yarn. I’ll fit some knitting in later today. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Routine

  1. Always hold out for superior ice cream ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    Oh boy does that ice cream look good!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. salpal1 says:

    Ice cream is a great habit!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That sounds like a wonderful routine and I hope it continues for the rest of the summer and beyond! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kathyreeves says:

    Holding the ice cream is good for those hands. I’m absolutely certain that holding an ice cream on a day off from knitting will prevent arthritis!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. tonymarkp says:

    I don’t know. In summer when I stop at Aggie’s Ice Cream to get a hot fudge sundae with pistachio ice cream on my way to my sister’s house in South Berwick, ME, when I’m lucky enough to be back home, is it a habit? Or a vice? The Western USA may have domesticated the ice cream, but New Englanders made it a summer thing to stop for on the side of the road, especially those irresistible custard-style ice creams. I make them at home only because I can’t always stop off on the side of the road. I dare you to make it a habit! I think making it a habit would be indulging on the side of “summer is only three months” right? It’s not like you stopped off for some fried clams at one place, then stopped off for a steamed hot dog after, and then stopped off for the ice cream, right? It’s a nice habit. Not like with me, which is a vice, because when I’m home I stop off on the side of the road to eat ice cream, fried clams, buy some tomatoes, buy some sweet corn, you name it. I shouldn’t be allowed to drive. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Olivia says:

    That reminds me of a sweater I made when my children were little. I used to take the project to the beach and work on it all day, intermittently slathering sunscreen on everyone. The sweater was for myself and it was a sea blue-green, now it reminds me of the beach because when I was done with the sweater, with a lacy pattern in the front, always reminds me of the beach it even smelled like Beachy Copperyone for years which I loved .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

