FO on Saturday 

I finished the Twizzler socks, my June Camp Loopy project. The requirement was to use 400 yards to knit a textured project. 

I’m pretty sure I knit 4 socks what with the reknitting but here I have the completed pair. I’m thrilled with the way they turned out. The pattern is very easy and a pleasure to knit. After one sitting I no longer needed the pattern. I knit them while I was out and about with no issues. 

Here are the details: Twizzler Socks by Bekah Sanders. The yarn is Berry Colorful Yarnings saturated sock self striping in popsicle. I highly recommend the pattern and the yarn. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, Socks, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FO on Saturday 

  1. Beautiful socks – I love the mix of the horizontal stripes and the vertical columns of texture!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MrsCraft says:

    Gorgeous, the pattern and yarn complement each other perfectly 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. claire93 says:

    your feet are going to be so pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    They are going to be a perfect pick me up on a drab, gray day! You have very well dressed feet!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. salpal1 says:

    Great socks!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Nice! Those are very happy looking socks!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love these socks. The colours are pure happiness, and the texture is so lovely. A delight!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Stefanie says:

    Hoorah on a great finish!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beautifully done and so cheerful!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Terri DuLong says:

    Ooooh, I just love these! I’ll have to check out the pattern. Great colors!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

