The Quickest Visit Yet

My visit at Webs was brief. There were menfolk, hungry menfolk, waiting in the car. I quickly walked through the front of the store, into the warehouse where I almost ran up and down the two aisles I looked in. I wanted something lace or fingering weight in a pretty color that I don’t buy all the time. Well this Ella Rae Lace Merino in vineyard jumped right out when I approached it. In real life it is less pink and more purple than it appears in the photo. The color on the Webs website is slightly more accurate but still a wee bit too pink. And in real life this probably is a color I buy pretty regularly but it was too big a bargain to pass up. There is still more if you want some and in other colors too. On my way to the cash register I did a very fast walk through the sock yarn in the front of the store. Fortunately for my wallet I was moving too fast to grab anything though I did pet a couple of skeins on the way by. The menfolk hardly noticed my bag when I got into the car and we whipped out of the parking lot in the direction of a late lunch. For the future I’ll have to remember to feed them first so they can nap in the car and completely lose track of time. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Quickest Visit Yet

  1. iceddee says:

    Lovely yarn xx the colour looks lush

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is beautiful yarn! And a great deal too! You did really well for such a quick stop. What will you make?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. salpal1 says:

    Good job!!! That place is amazing, isn’t it? I made my first visit there a few weeks ago. The sock yarn nearly gave me a heart attack it was so beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Stefanie says:

    I love the swirly shades of purples. You should have sent them off to grab something to eat so you could pet and browse at your leisure.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kathyreeves says:

    Gorgeous yarn, and I applaud your discipline and compassion, thinking of your menfolk!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carolyn says:

    Pretty pretty lace. I’ll be visiting again to see Which pattern you’ve chosen.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Olivia says:

    Love love love the color

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Kim says:

    Fabulous colour!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I absolutely love your yarn. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

