A Day In The City

The Husband took the day off from work so we went in town (as it’s called) for the afternoon. We met H for lunch and then we wandered across the city so N could look at sneakers. They’re his thing. 


It was a beautiful day and there were lots of people out and about. 


There were even cows and sheep on the common as it was in the past. 


This view is just perfect. I don’t think I could live in the city but I would like to visit again soon. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Day In The City

  1. claire93 says:

    I agree, I couldn’t live in a city, but it’s nice to visit occasionally

    Liked by 1 person

  2. salpal1 says:

    I’m with you and Claire93 – never do I want to live there, but if the weather is JUST right, I can tolerate a visit. Not too hot, not too cold, not snowing or even raining. And Boston is a good one to visit, I do love the Common.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    A visit is great, especially when you can go home to the quiet!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mr Knitter says:

    Looks like a lovely city. My sister-in-law used to live in Boston (in LA now)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The Boston sign you saw is very cool! Looks like you had a beautiful day for being in the city. Wasn’t it a relief to get home to the ‘burbs again? I like to visit Boston (once in awhile), but it can be overwhelming.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Looks amazing. Lovely buildings and parks, and such a sunny day. I love the city.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Kim says:

    I visited Boston many years ago (during the ‘Big dig’) and would love to re-visit. Thanks for sharing your photos 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

