A List For Summer

Now that summer vacation is here I’m trying to come up with some things to do. Here’s a list of what I have so far. 

  • Library: Always a great place to kill a couple of hours. Plus bringing home some books can fill time at home. 
  • Samuel Adams Brewery Tour: This one might be more for the grown ups but any factory tour is fun and educational. 
  • Taza Chocolate Tour: Chocolate yes, Tour yes, yum! 
  • The beach: Sand, sun, water! Maybe…

What plans do you have for summer?

The photo shows N getting his 8th grade certificate of completion. Yes, that’s him in the bright pink shirt. I don’t know where he gets his fashion sense. It surely isn’t my gray/black/navy esthetic. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A List For Summer

  1. Good to plan things to do – otherwise summer can wind up passing you by!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. elpalchica says:

    I would love to try the Harpoon tour…
    My ideas for this summer are: pool, beach, playgrounds that are shaded, boat pass on the pond, hike n seek, ice cream, summer baseball for eldest, library
    Firsts: I have a Chuck E. Cheese gift card to burn, I want to try a beach park in Beverly that is supposed to be manageable on my own with kids, Drumlin farm.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. salpal1 says:

    Congrats on raising a ninth grader with great taste, not afraid to wear what he likes. 🙂

    I have no real summer plans, we usually avoid all the places that get overrun by tourists this time of year. I plan to spin a lot and swim in my little pool a lot and save money for my big trip at the end of summer to Wisconsin Sheep and Wool festival. I’m going whether or not I save money, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Congrats to N! The Taza Chocolate Tour is fun, you’ll enjoy it. My summer list includes a boat tour of the Tall Ships (tomorrow!), Boston Harbor Islands (tomorrow!), strawberry picking (well, I’ll drive and J will pick), local outdoor concerts, toasting marshmallows at the backyard fire pit, floating in the pool, reading LOTS of books, and eating ice cream.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Stefanie says:

    My gosh! Your son is so tall and handsome. Ho’omaka’i to him and his wonderful parents for raising a successful child so far. The chocolate tour sounds awesome! I told the husband that we didn’t have to go on a mini trip this year since we have to do the front yard and finish my teeth. The girls and I plan to visit Jamba Juice, get froyo, get boba tea, and hunt down used bookstores this summer.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Awesome, congrats to N. Winter vacation here of course, starting next week. 🙂 Just lots of hibernating and crafting and shopping if I can.
    Enjoy the summer break, do anything that is done outside and in the fresh summer air. 🙂 Have fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Olivia says:

    My summer is filled with travel (as usual); back-and-forth to my daughters interning job in Connecticut, (which is a state I haven’t previously explored very much of & it’s quite lovely), my son’s baby, moving my daughter to Texas in August ( i’m trying not to think about all the heat that will include ), shopping for and finishing said apartment, and lots of knitting. I’m trying to whittle down my stash and desperately, without much luck, not add to it. Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

