Moving Forward

Look at that! I’ve got the first longer sock 99.9% done and have completed and turned the heel on the second sock. If I can set aside some dedicated knitting time these will be done. 

There has been a shift in our house. N is now out of school for the summer and a newly minted high schooler. That will mean changes to my schedule. He’s signed up for a few different lacrosse clinics so that will keep us busy. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, Socks, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Moving Forward

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Yea for the almost finished socks and yea for summer vacation! I can’t believe N is off to high school in the fall. It doesn’t seem possible.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    Tremendous progress. The colorway always makes me smile as it’s full of positivity and unconditional love and I really like those noticeable slip stitches. kind of miss the heel flap and gusset method. May do that on my next sock.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. whip1up says:

    What is that sock pattern? I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    Hurrah! I can’t wait to see these on your feet, my dear! They still make me happy just looking at them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The switch to summer always took a few weeks at our house. Then summer just flew by. I love your fun socks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

