Mental Block

Sorry for the dark photo. It’s almost bedtime and I’m just now getting to the knitting. 

I completed the leg, heel and gusset decreases on the first sock. I added about 2 1/2-3 inches to the leg. That should be enough to reach the required 400 yards for the June Camp Loopy project. I say should because I kept getting tripped up on the math. I blame being tired but it could be that I was doing most of it in my head using brain cells that haven’t been exercised recently. I’ll know if I’m correct when I weigh the completed sock. I will weigh it when I finish the first sock, not after I’ve finished the second. Look at that. I learned a lesson! That’s totally worth having to knit both over again. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, Socks, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mental Block

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I hope you get the right weight when you weigh the first sock. You are learning a lot at camp! Doesn’t the cooler weather feel great?

    Like

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Too bad you can’t have your sock eat some extra before weigh in

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

