Saturday Mail Day

I’m so excited! The yarn I ordered for my July Camp Loopy project that I mentioned the other day arrived yesterday. As I said I am planning to knit Phi by Jennifer Dassau. The yarn I got is Knerd String fingering weight in uniform (the navy blue) and tarnish (the medium gray). I was a tiny bit worried when I ordered my yarn that the gray was going to be not what I thought. My monitor does a poor job representing color shades. Anyway, when I opened the package I was overjoyed with the shade of gray. It is exactly what I pictured in my mind. I was also excited to see that their was another dinosaur hiding in my yarn. They’re so cute together. H and N will each have one now. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Saturday Mail Day

  1. I saw people wearing Camp Loopy shirts yesterday at the Estes Park Wool Market. I was envious…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. iceddee says:

    That yarn looks lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Round 2 of Camp Loopy, her we go!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tonymarkp says:

    This Camp Loopy thing is on my list of things to do next summer. You’re having such a blast!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow, stunning. Enjoy!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Olivia says:

    This will be amazing. I got yarn last week through Deramores that I thought was more aqua and got more icy blue I already had. This is the danger of online ordering. But it just made me get busy and knit the baby sweater I had planned so there’s always an up side.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Another fun mail day for you – yea! Love the navy yarn. Can’t wait to see this one get started. I’m glad you’re having so much fun at camp this summer. You’re probably not even homesick!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I have dinosaur envy 😉.
    Enjoy your lovely yarn.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

