Facts On Friday

I’ve completed the heel and the gusset decreases on the second Twizzler sock. I didn’t both matching the stripes. I could have since I’ll have a bit of extra yarn but matching stripes really isn’t important to me. I much prefer fraternal socks. 

The Camp Loopy July requirement has been posted. The project must use at least 600 yards of yarn and the pattern must have been published in 2014 or before. A quick look in my queue on Ravelry revealed the perfect pattern, Phi by Jennifer Dassau. I then picked out yarn on The Loopy Ewe web site. But then I thought about other possible patterns and yarn options for those. Two hours flew by and I ended up ordering the first pattern I considered and the first skeins of yarn. I’ll tell you more about the yarn once it arrives. 

While knitting I’ve been binge listening to the Undisclosed Podcast. I recently listened to Serial and then found Crime Writers On. They were talking about Undisclosed so I downloaded the first few episodes. I’ve always had an interest in true crime. Undisclosed has a level of detail that has really grabbed my attention. Listening to these podcasts has been a great way to multitask. I highly recommend all three. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Socks, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Facts On Friday

  1. Fraternal socks are more common than you think. I think of all the years since I’ve been reading Yarn Harlot’s blog, she’s only ever had one pair of multicolored/self-striping socks come out pretty much matches. And Greg Kinnear called her the “Michael Jordan of Knitting”!

    I like a little true crime every once in a while. My guilty pleasure is “Deadly Women” on Investigation Discovery.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    These socks just make me happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nyknits says:

    I love the socks! Thanks for the podcast tips. Some of my faves (in addition to Serial) are Criminal, Death, Sex and Money Verypink knits for knitting info.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Olivia says:

    I had a lot of traveling to do this week so knitting was sporadic but I did listen intently to the Comey hearing. I’m wondering if this reality sh$# show will ever end. Almost done with my baby short rows sweater.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

