Rain! Again! 

See the view at school pick up yesterday. Rain. Good grief! I wouldn’t mind the rain so much but it was cold. I had to wear my winter coat-in June! 


Being cold and dark again, I felt like doing nothing useful so I knit. It was a lovely way to spend a few hours. The weather should start improving today and some time next week we’ll all be complaining that it’s too hot. 

How’s your weather and your crafting?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, Socks, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Rain! Again! 

  1. claire93 says:

    yep our weather’s turned rotten. After 31°C on average last week, it’s dropped to 19°C and it’s raining too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AliInPerth says:

    Here too. The weather has been cold and wet. It was 5C this morning… Last year was hot with a terrible drought so I don’t want to complain about the rain too much but I think I’m about ready for summer now.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. SusanK says:

    I think sun is finally in the forecast today. My adolescent vegetable garden will be thrilled

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Currently 57 here in lower Delaware. I’m looking forward to 80 this weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. shellssells says:

    We are regularly in the 90s at this point with close to 100 forecasted by the weekend. I am having precisely the opposite problem.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. salpal1 says:

    We have been having that same weather, of course, but today – ! Today dawned with a sunrise and blue sky! And it is supposed to be like this tomorrow, too, before returning to dark and dreary for the weekend. Yesterday I wore my winter uniform, which includes tights, wool socks, and a wool cardigan with my skirt and shirt. I felt like a fool but I was warm. Today, because it might hit SEVENTY I am wearing an elbow length sleeved shirt, and regular stockings and a light shawl. And I am only a little bit chilly. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. MissBlane says:

    Summer for us, and struggling to not cast on all the tings before actually finishing some projects, lol. Do you knit while in the carpool line? What pattern are you working on? That looks like a sock?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I am pretty sick of the rainy, dreary, cold weather. But, now the sun is out – yea!!!! Must get outside and enjoy it. I’ve been working on some Sanibel Cowls and I’m also having an ongoing blocking party (I must have at least 6 shawls to block! Mostly Azaleas or Hitchhikers). Your second sock will be finished soon – what’s next??

    Liked by 1 person

  9. kathyreeves says:

    The socks are looking great😊. I wish we had your rain, we need an inch. We had two days at 90, and all the grass is crunchy…it’s only June! CUrrently row 117, but had to rip 2 out last night, so lost all my progress!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Stefanie says:

    Up north will get some rain supposedly. Our east bay forecast changes and so now we won’t but it’ll be grey skies. Today is half sunny, half cloudy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

