Best Day Of Camp Yet!

Yesterday was a very busy day at Camp. I had a bunch of chores like grocery shopping (Boo!!), laundry (Hiss!!!)mowing the lawn and tending the garden (ACHOO!!!). The Husband took N to his two lacrosse games. We agreed to meet up at home to go out to dinner. 


The Husband and H had haddock. Doesn’t it look yummy! N had a buffalo chicken sandwich and I had a hot dog. I didn’t bother photographing those but they were tasty too. 


Not as tasty as dessert though. Coffee Oreo ice cream- my favorite! 


I think I finally saw a dinosaur too! Isn’t he gorgeous! 

Unfortunately with all the chores and going out to dinner there wasn’t much time for knitting. I plan to get back to that today. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, food, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Best Day Of Camp Yet!

  1. Stefanie says:

    LOL at that opening paragraph. And boy you had me drooling at that fried haddock! I am so missing real food now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    That ice cream…..yum!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I don’t think they should make you do all that work while you’re at camp! 🙂 But, at least you had a nice reward at the end of the day. Love the peacock photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yummy, looks very tasty. But the ice cream would be my favourite for sure.
    Cutest dino I had ever seen, and so stylish, would make any knitter drool over those colours. 🙂
    Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kim says:

    Some days will be like that – but the food surely compensated!
    Pretty dinosaur 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

