Zipping Right Along

Yesterday was a fabulous third day of camp. Chores were done early or postponed to later in the weekend. The Husband and N went off to a morning lacrosse game. They won again so they are on to the next game Wednesday. Once they returned home The Husband went off to work and H and N went to see the Wonder Woman movie. They loved it. I was happy to be left home with Myles. I knit for hours while binge listening to a couple of new to me crime podcasts: Suspect Convictions and Curiosity Kills. The afternoon flew by so quickly. Before I knew it it was time to fix dinner. After we ate I took the above photo before all natural light was gone. 

I am so pleased with the Berry Colorful sock yarn. It’s soft, almost silky soft. It’s a bit thinner than what I usually buy. It still feels plenty strong enough for socks though. 

Now that the heel and gusset decreases are completed, the foot and toe should go very quickly. I’m so happy I decided on this pattern. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camploopy2017, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Socks, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Zipping Right Along

  1. Stefanie says:

    You are whipping through this sock.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Your camp experience has been nearly perfect! Love the sock….s’mores tonight? It wouldn’t be camp without them!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You are accomplishing a lot at camp! I think that yarn was made specifically for that pattern.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s coming right along! I adore the colorway you chose. Bright and cheerful!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Olivia says:

    That yarn is absolutely gorgeous

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

