A Postcard From Camp

Dear Blog

Camp is wonderful. In and around my usual chores I was able spend a couple of hours midday participating in my required camp activity. I am knitting Twizzler Socks by Bekah Sanders with Berry Colorful Yarnings Sock Self Striping in the popsicle colorway. I’ve already changed the pattern a bit. I knit the ribbing for 1 1/2 inches. It is my preferred length. 

So far I haven’t seen a dinosaur but I did happen on a large black spider in my bedroom. It has been dispatched. I hope that is the only wildlife I encounter.

I wish you were here! Karen

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Postcard From Camp

  1. Gorgeous pattern for a sock, I love it. And your yarn is perfect for it. Have fun and enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks lovely. Hope the knitting of it is as fun for you as it looks.

    (And spiders give me the heebie-jeebies. *shudders*)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Wait, you have a bedroom at camp???? I only got a tent when I was at camp! I might have to try out your camp someday. 🙂 I love how your sock is turning out – very cool pattern.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    So pretty…did they feed you well at camp today?😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    This fabric looks so good!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. elpalchica says:

    Dear Karen,
    Your socks are beautiful. I love the color changes. I hope you don’t change color in a similar way and you are remembering to wear sunscreen.
    Write again soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Olivia says:

    And I wish I had some Twizzlers, best part of camp.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

