*Grumble*Grumble*

See that gray bit at the top? It’s being ripped out, again. I made a mistake in the first row so it’s all got to go. I neglected to put in a lifeline. I was sure I wouldn’t need it. I hope your knitting is going better than mine. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to *Grumble*Grumble*

  1. Oh shame, no, that is not good. Hope its not to much of a reknit. All the best.
    My own knitting is going at a steady pace, on the last colour of my Stratus wrap, and the rows are long. I really would love to finish it off soon.
    Take care. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tonymarkp says:

    I’m sorry this shawl has turned out to be so jinxed. It’s really a cool design.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. D’oh! No wonder your post is entitled *Grumble*Grumble*. I hope the reknit goes all right.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. salpal1 says:

    wait, row 1? As in rip out the WHOLE THING? That stinks. It was going so well. Are you sure you can’t remedy it some other way, or ignore it?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kathyreeves says:

    Argh!!!!! I am finishing pattern 1 on the sleeve, about 40 rows to get back to where I was. However, I think I have figured out how to do the join when I go to knit in the round so that the pattern is even…I guess I’m looking for a silver lining…hope you find yours! Remember, it is going to be gorgeous….it is going to be gorgeous…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ripping out row, re-doing them over and over again, until they are perfect design…. story of my life šŸ˜Š I feel your pain and frustration šŸ˜’

    Liked by 1 person

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Oh no! I hope you are back on track soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Mr Knitter says:

    I feel your pain, I have never used a lifeline in any of my knitting and I hate it when I get so far and see a mistake.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Olivia says:

    All I can say is, thank god for all the reference patterns on ravelry that help us through the poorly worded patterns we start. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

